Plazi Members

  • Donat Agosti
    Taxonomic literature, systematics and conservation
    President Plazi
    Director Plazi GmbH
    Research Associate
    Naturhistorisches Museum, Bern
    Berne, Switzerland
    agosti@plazi.org
  • Klemens Böhm
    Member of Board (2008-)
    Professor
    Lehrstuhl für Systeme der Informationsverwaltung
    Karlsruher Institute of Technology
    Karlsruhe, GERMANY
    boehm@kit.edu
  • Terry Catapano
    Lead developer of TaxonX XML schema and Taxpub Extension of the NLM/NCBI JATS DTD
    Vice-President Plazi
    Columbia University
    New York, USA
    catapano@plazi.org
  • Hong Cui
    Natural language processing, character modeling
    Associate Professor, Information Technologies
    College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
    The University of Arizona
    Tucson, USA
    hongcui@email.arizona.edu
  • Willi Egloff
    Legal Issues
    Director Plazi GmbH
    Lawyer and Partner
    Advocomplex, Bern, Switzerland
    egloff_bader@bluewin.ch
  • Brian M. Fisher
    Member of Board (2008-)
    Curator
    Entomology
    California Academy of Sciences
    San Francisco, CA, USA
    bfisher@calacademy.org
  • Rob Guralnick
    Ecology, modeling
    Associate Professor
    Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
    University of Colorado
    Boulder, Colorado, USA
    robert.guralnick@colorado.edu
  • Gregor Hagedorn
    Director, Biowikifarm
    Head of Digital World
    Museum für Naturkunde
    Leibniz-Institut für Evolutions- und Biodiversitätsforschung
    Berlin, Germany
    gregor.hagedorn@mfn-berlin.de
  • Hubert Höfer
    Curator
    Invertebrates
    State Museum of Natural History
    Karlsruhe, Germany
    hubert.hoefer@smnk.de
  • Puneet Kishor
    Open Science and Data Policy Advocate
    pkishor@icloud.com
  • Christiana Klingenberg
    Taxonomist, designer of the markup process and manual, Quality Control
    Member of Board (2008-)
    Karlsruhe, Germany
    klingenberg@plazi.org
  • Norman F. Johnson
    Member of Board (2008-)
    Professor
    Museum of Biological Diversity
    Ohio State University
    Columbus, OH, USA
    johnson.2@osu.edu
  • Daniel Mietchen
    Wikipedian
    Researcher at Museum für Naturkunde Berlin
    Jena, Germany
    daniel.mietchen@googlemail.com
  • Jeremy Miller
    Taxonomist and bioinformatician
    Workflow design
    Naturalis, Leiden NL
    Jeremy.Miller@naturalis.nl
  • Rod Page
    Member of Board
    Professor
    Division of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
    Faculty of Biomedical and Life Sciences
    University of Glasgow
    Glasgow G12 8QQ, United Kingdom
    r.page@bio.gla.ac.uk
  • David Patterson
    Interests in a names-based cyberinfrastructure for the management of digital biodiversity data, theGlobal Names project, legal issues, and taxonomy
    Emeritus Professor
    University of Sydney
    Sydney, Australia
    dpatterson.mbl@gmail.com
  • Lyubo Penev
    Professor
    Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Sofia
    Managing Director, Pensoft Ltd
    Sofia, Bulgaria
    lyubo.penev@gmail.com
  • Rich Pyle
    Member of Board
    Associate Zoologist
    Hawaii Biological Survey
    Bernice Pauahi Biship Museum
    Honolulu, Hawai'i, USA
    deepreef@bishopmuseum.org
  • Guido Sautter
    Developer of the GoldenGATE editor, SRS, TreatmentBank, and Refbank
    Karlsruhe, Germany
    sautter@ipd.uka.de
  • Marcus Guidoti
    Cyber taxonomist
    Porto Alegre, Brazil
    guidoti@plazi.org


Plazi maintains a production and QC office in Porto Alegre, Brazil

  • Carolina Sokolowicz
  • Diego Janisch Alvares
  • Felipe Simoes
  • Marcus Guidoti
  • Tatiana Ruschel
  • Valdenar Gonçalces